Membership & Registration

Registration & Subscription

Access the membership form. Register to the Aigle de Nice Grand Prize


Partnership with Japan

L'Aigle de Nice et le Japon

We have been partners with the Japanese International Art Council of Osaka for 30 years




JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 42

31th Aigle de Nice, 2019

The 31th edition of the Aigle de Nice International took place from October to November 9th, 2019 at the Club-House of Saint-Laurent-du-Var's port.

This 2019 edition was placed under the High Patronage of Mrs. Pari Ravan, sculptor,Mr. Alain Benedetto, Painter and Mr. Masashi Yokohama, President of Osaka, Japan-based International Art Council organization.

The exhibition opening ceremony took place on November 2rd in the effective presence of Mr. Joseph Segura, Mayor of the city and Vice-President of "Nice Métropole" and his Deputy Mr. Albert Besson. The presence of Mr Richard Conte, Municipal Councilor of Villefranche-Sur-Mer was noticed.

The award ceremony of L'Aigle de Nice took place on the 9th of November under the leadership of its President-Founder-Commissioner General, Alain Bideaux. Mr. Joseph Segura, Mr. Albert Besson and Mr. Richard Conte have attended the ceremony as well.

Administrator of the Aigle de Nice present except the President already mentioned: Evelyne Grezes, Vice-President, Guillemette and Caroll'Ann Bideaux, Paul-Louis Rebora, Nicolas Greze and the Jury Members: Roger Vivès, President of the 2019 Edition, Nathalie Matheudi , Denise Gay, Christian Brizion, Jacques Vallero and André Poissy.

The Gold Award "Aigle de Nice d'Or" 2018, category Painting, was won by Allaisa Vostryakova (Ukrain) and by Stanko Kristic (Serbia) for the category Sculpture.

The Jury and the audience visiting the exhbition came to the same conclusion as these two Artists also won the Audience Award

Allaisa Vostryakova
Gold Award "Aigle de Nice d'Or" - Painting
Stanko Kristic
Gold Award "Aigle de Nice d'Or" - Sculpture

The 2nd prize, the "Aigle de Nice d'Argent" was awarded to Denise Berthoumieux for her painting and to Patricia Grangier for her sculpture.

The 3rd prize, the "Aigle de Nice de Bwonze" was awarded to Eric David for his artistic photo

The Founder's Originality Award was given to Dommy pour his painting and to Elena Maria Gotti for her sculpture

Eric David, awarded several times, including Bronze Award "Aigle de Nice de Bronze" and Online Prize
 President Alain Bideaux and
Vice-President Evelyne Grezes


A few words from the President:

And now the 31st edition of our annual International Grand Prix ends. We are already looking forward to meeting you again next year but above all, we would like to thank you all for your support.
So a big THANK YOU to all the participants, to our fabulous Jury team, to the visitors and to the public during the opening and the awards ceremony.
A huge THANK YOU to Mr. Segura (Mayor of Saint-Laurent-du-Var), to Mr. Besson (Deputy Mayor of Saint-Laurent-du-Var) and to Mr. Conte (Municipal Councilor of Villefranche-sur-Mer ) for their presence and all their support throughout the Grand Prix but also during the year.
We are very pleased with this edition which ended in style with the gala dinner organized at the Restaurant le Plaisance where we were warmly welcomed by the owner Christian.

Congratulations to all Award-winning Artists!

Alain Bideaux



Gold Award "Aigle de Nice d'Or" - Painting
+ Japan Medal - IMCF + Audience Special Prize
Allaisa Vostryakova

Gold Award "Aigle de Nice d'Or" - Sculpture
+ Japan Medal - IMCF + Audience Special Prize
Stanko Kristic

Silver Award "Aigle de Nice de Bronze" - Painting Denise Berthoumieux

Silver Award "Aigle de Nice de Bronze" - Sculpture Patricia Grangier

Bronze Award "Aigle de Nice de Bronze" - Artistic Photo
Eric David

Bronze Award "Aigle de Nice de Bronze" - Sculpture
+ Founder's Originality Award
Elena Maria Gotti

Founder's Originality Award Dommy

Online Award + Japan Medal - IMCF
+"Le Petit Niçois" Press Award
Eric David

4th Award Ex-Aequo - City of Saint-Laurent du Var Award - Painting Christiane Meunier

4th Award Ex-Aequo - City of Saint-Laurent du Var Award - Painting
+"Le Petit Niçois" Press Award
Guetty Fromont

4th Award Ex-Aequo - City of Saint-Laurent du Var Award - Sculpture Eric David

5th Award- Departmental Council Prize  - Painting
Mireille Dehillotte

5th Award- Departmental Council Prize  - Sculpture
+ "L'Univers des Arts" Press Award
Laurence Meunier

Special Mention of the Jury
Cécile Pardigon

"L'Aigle de Nice" Administrators' Award Carlos Gaspar Pialgata

The Jury


From the left to the right,: Jacques Vallero, Painter, Aigle de Nice Gold Award 2018; the President of the Jury Roger Vivès, Painter et Audience Award 1994; The Founder-President of the Association Alain Bideaux (non voting), André Poissy, Sculptor, Aigle de Nice Cristal Award 2014; Denise Gay, Painter, Aigle de Nice Gold Award 2012; Nathalie Matheudi, Sculptor, Aigle de Nice Gold Award 2017 and Christian Brizion, Arts Gallery owner in Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat

Session Secretary : Alain Bideaux, General Commissioner & Founder-President, assisted by Venus Dreams.




Click to open



The Board


President-Founder Commissioner General

Alain Bideaux 

Variety Singer,



Evelyne Grezes

Notary Clerk Ret'd


Secretary General

Yamina El Hermack

Bookseller at Nice Côte d'Azur Airport


Guillemette Bideaux

President of the Fan-Club
Stylist Ret'd


Caroll’Ann Bideaux



Paul Louis Rebora 

Painter and Sculptor


Nicolas Grezes


Cabinet Audit - Méditerranée




Photographic reportage  

Venus Dreams



Michel Jérôme Moroni



All photos taken during the 31th Aigle de Nice Awards ceremony

Photographic reportage: Venus Dreams

Read 5026 times


Stay in touch with us

Follow us on social networks

Contact the President

Should you need any further information:

  • Tel: +33 (0) 60 851 21 47